Industrial Development Board

Contact Information

This Board is comprised of seven members who are appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen to six-year terms. It is also a registered public non-profit organization with the State of Tennssee. According to state law (T.C.A. Title 7, Chapter 53), industrial development boards have the authority to finance, acquire, own, lease, or dispose of properties in order to promote and encourage economic development.



Meetings of the Industrial Development Board are held on an as-needed basis at the Billy S. Hobbs Municipal Center at 105 College Street.


Members and Term Expiration

June 2018 - WG Jones

June 2020 - Kris Freeman

June 2020 - Mark Reid

June 2020 - Scott Dunn

June 2022 - Robert Allen

June 2022 - John D. Wilkinson (SECRETARY)

June 2022 - Tim Murphy (PRESIDENT)