Leisure Services Board

Contact Information

The Leisure Services Board consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor serving three-year terms. This board reviews and recommends development of the City's leisure system. It also has advisory responsiblities including providing guidelines and direction in meeting the cultural, artistic, athletic/fitness, historic, tourism and natural resources of the community. The board establishes goals, policies and procedures for a the City's recreation programs in collaboration with the Parks and Recreation Department. 



The Leisure Services Board meets bi-monthly on the 1st Thursday of every other month. These months are January, March, May, July, September, and November. These meetings are held at the Billy S. Hobbs Municipal Center located at 105 College Street at 7:00 pm.



With Term - Mayor Mike Arnold
With Term - Vice-Mayor Farris Bibb
June 2020 - Maureen Boling
June 2021 - Mark Smith
June 2021 - Fran Hutson
June 2022 - Jim Varellie
June 2022 - Denis Godek